The Publisher toggle controls whether or not someone can publish a notice.

If you turn it off, for some users, the Publish button will change to "Request Publication".

If a user clicks this, any user that has 'Publication Notifications' enabled (only available to users that have Publisher enabled too) will receive an email to the email address they use for the eduAPP.

When they login to eduAPP they can also see a breakdown of which notices are pending approval:

The user with Publisher permissions can then go into the notice and either approve, reject, or delete:

Did this answer your question?